To pass on what we have inherited

Tilde und Rolf Glaser

"Withe the sells proceeds of our inherited house we have built our own home. As we do not have children of our own, we decided to pass our house on to the Institute of Missiology. It is important for us to be able to live on spiritually through our contribution to a good education for theologians from Asia and Africa."

Tilde und Rolf Glaser

Please, read on.

My scholarship of the MWI helps a lot of women to a profund theologian formation and helps to strengthen the Church in India.

Sister Helen Dantis, India

Institute of Missiology Missio e.V.

The world – especially in Africa and Asia - is facing several challenges. They can only be met on the basis of knowledge and values.

For more than forty years, the MWI has supported the academic formation of young Christians in Africa and Asia. During their doctoral studies and on the basis of Christian values they acquire a sound knowledge in order to build up a future and thus assume leading positions in their home countries. 

With your support, we provide scholarships that help selected young people to successfully complete their studies – also in Germany and Europe – and to acquire the needed qualifaications for their future responsibilities in Africa and Asia.

We do believe in the principle of sustainability. With each scholarship we sow the seed in order to find better ways and means to achieve a sustained improvement of the living conditions of many people in the world. Thereby we fulfill our mission to develop the church and to improve the life of humankind on our earth. 

Your support, in whatever form, will help to qualify young people. This is indeed a sustainable investment in the future of our planet and helps to solve many urgent questions concerning our future.

Die Freude teilen

Pfr. Günter Ludwig

"Mein Goldenes Priesterjubiläum feierte ich mit einer dreitägigen Fußwallfahrt mit meiner früheren Gemeinde und einem Hochamt. Dabei blicke ich dankbar auf meinen Weg zurück und betete für die MWI-Stipendiaten und ihren Weg mit ihren Gemeinden. Zugunsten einer Spende für die Stipendiaten verzichtete ich auf Geschenke und möchte so die geistige und materielle Solidarität mit der jungen Kirche im Süden zum Ausdruck bringen."

Pfarrer Günther Ludwig

Ich möchte ein Friedenstifter werden und meinem Volk in Äthiopien dienen – dem ganzen Volk

Father Abba Seyoum Fransua, Äthiopien

Missionswissenschaftliches Institut Aachen

Die Welt – gerade auch in Afrika und Asien – steht vor einer Vielzahl von Herausforderungen. Diesen kann nur auf Basis von Wissen und Werten begegnet werden.

Das MWI unterstützt seit vielen Jahren die akademische Bildung von jungen Christen in Afrika und Asien. Aufbauend auf den christlichen Werten erwerben sie in ihren Promotionen das Wissen, um die Zukunft mitzugestalten und Führungsaufgaben in ihren Heimatländern zu übernehmen.

Mit Ihrer Unterstützung stellen wir Stipendien bereit, die ausgesuchte junge Menschen in die Lage versetzen, ihre Studien – auch in Deutschland und Europa – durchzuführen und sich für die zukünftigen Aufgaben in Afrika und Asien zu qualifizieren.

Dabei sind wir getragen vom Gedanken der Nachhaltigkeit. Mit jedem Stipendium sähen wir die Saat, damit langfristig immer bessere Mittel und Wege gefunden werden, das Los vieler Menschen auf dieser Welt zu verbessern. Damit werden wir unserem Auftrag gerecht, Kirche zu entwickeln und das Leben der Menschen auf unserer Erde zu verbessern.

Jede Form Ihrer Unterstützung hilft, junge Menschen zu qualifizieren und ist eine nachhaltige Investition in die Zukunft unseres Planeten und zur Lösung vieler drängender Zukunftsfragen.