Service / FAQ

How can I get a scholarship?

The MWI offers scholarships for postgraduate studies in theology, philosophy and related disciplines. For the terms of admission and application forms, please go to: Service >> Formulars

Who can get a MWI scholarship?

Only candidates for a post-graduate scholarship from Africa, Asia und Oceania. They must be recommended by the bishop or the superior. Their later mission as an important leader or in academic education must be guaranteed.  

Can German students apply for a scholarship?

The MWI does not award grants to German students. But we may give advice if students want to study (a sabbatical) in Theology or Philosophy at a Catholic College or University in Africa or Asia. You may contact us at: 0241-7507-327 or info@(--remove this spamprotection--)mwi-aachen.org.

How can I support the MWI?

  • You may support the MWI by becoming a godfather for a PhD student and by supporting him regularly during his studies. It is possible to have a personal contact. For more information please go to: Supporting >> a scholarship
  • You may support the MWI by a regular donation (per bank collection) or a single donation. For more information please go to: Supporting >> Donations
  • You may consider the MWI in your testament. A foundation or endowment enables you to realize your concerns in the long-term with the help of the MWI. For more information please go to: Supporting >> Legacies

How can I get regular information about the work of the MWI?

  • Please see the annual report with the most important data of the past year: MWI >> Annual Report
  • Our newsletter reports about scholarship holders, churches and developments in Africa and Asia. You may suscribe to: Services >> Newsletter

Where can I get information about church, theology and society of the Third World or in the developing countries?

The MWI together with missio offers a missiology library and catholic documentation center mikado. It is publicly accessible and books and documents can be borrowed. Almost the entire content is electronically captured and tagged. 

To pass on what we have inherited

Tilde und Rolf Glaser

"By selling our inherited house we have built our own home. We do not have children of our own that is why we decided to pass our house on to the Institute of Missiology. It is important for us to be able to live on spiritually throughout well educated theologians."

Tilde und Rolf Glaser

Please, read on.

Service / Häufige Fragen

Wie kann ich ein Studienstipendium erhalten?

Das MWI vergibt Stipendien für ein postgraduiertes Studium in Theologie, Philosophie und verwandten Wissenschaften. Die Regelung und die Antragsformulare finden Sie unter: Service >> Formulare

Wer kann ein MWI-Stipendium erhalten?

Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten für ein postgraduiertes Stipendium aus Afrika, Asien und Ozeanien. Sie müssen vom Bischof oder dem/der Ordensoberen empfohlen werden. Ihr späterer Einsatz in einer wichtigen Führungsstelle oder in der akademischen Ausbildung müssen verpflichtend zugesagt werden.

Können deutsche Studenten ein Stipendium erhalten?

Das MWI vergibt keine Stipendien an deutsche Studenten. Wir beraten aber gerne, wenn Studierende ein Studium (Freisemester) in Theologie oder Philosophie an einer katholischen Hochschule oder Universität in Afrika oder Asien machen möchten. Sie können uns kontaktieren: 0241-7507-327 oder info@(--remove this spamprotection--)mwi-aachen.org.

Wie kann ich das MWI unterstützen?

  • Sie können das MWI unterstützen, indem Sie Pate für einen Doktoranden werden und ihn während des Studiums regelmäßig unterstützen. Es besteht die Möglichkeit zu persönlichem Kontakt. Weitere Informationen finden sie unter: Fördern >> Stipendium (mit-)finanzieren
  • Sie können das MWI mit einer regelmäßige Spende (Einzug) oder einer einmaligen Spende unterstützen. Weitere Informationen finden sie unter: Fördern >> Spenden
  • Sie können das MWI in ihrem Testament berücksichtigen. Eine Stiftung oder Zustiftung ermöglicht Ihnen, langfristig Ihre Anliegen mit der Unterstützung des MWI zu verwirklichen. Weitere Informationen finden sie unter: Fördern >> Nachlass

Wie kann ich regelmäßig Informationen über die Arbeit des MWI erhalten?

  • Sie finden den Jahresbericht mit den wichtigsten Daten aus dem vergangenen Jahr unter: MWI >> Jahresbericht
  • Unser Newsletter berichtet über Stipendiaten, Kirchen und Entwicklungen in den Ländern Afrikas und Asiens. Sie können ihn abonnieren unter: Service >> Newsletter

Wo kann ich mich über Kirche, Theologie und Gesellschaft in der Dritten Welt bzw. in den Entwicklungsländern informieren?

Das MWI unterhält zusammen mit missio eine Bibliothek und Dokumentationsstelle mikado. Sie ist öffentlich zugänglich und leiht Bücher und Dokumente aus. Fast der gesamte Bestand ist elektronisch erfasst und verschlagwortet.

Das MWI bittet um Ihre Unterstützung

Kardinal Kasper

„Die Stipendien des MWI bringen den zukünftigen Führungskräften der Kirche in Afrika und Asien das Wissen, das sie brauchen. Sie können kaum direkter und persönlicher helfen als durch die Förderung eines Stipendiaten.”

Kardinal Walter Kasper